To view your server configuration settings:
Set the check box if you would like to enable "Remote server administration through the admin account". This would allow the "admin" account to remotely access the server configuration from any workstation with Akeni Pro Client installed. If this is not checked, then you can access the admin account through the client only from the computer where the server is running.
Set the check box if you would like to enable "Remote shutdown of server through the admin account". This would allow the "admin" account to remotely shutdown the server from any workstation with Akeni Pro Client installed.
Set the check box if you would like to enable "Existing users can register new accounts". This would allow existing users to register new user accounts. Important warning: If you have also enabled the "Activate newly registered accounts automatically" check box, then existing users can register new users and activate the new accounts WITHOUT the "admin" approval. It is best to leave "Activate newly registered accounts automatically" off except when the server is running entirely within a trusted LAN and no external access is allowed.
Set the check box if you would like to enable "Users can search contacts using given/family names". This would allow a user to search other users using given/family names.
Set the check box if you would like to enable "Users can ask the server to send the entire user list". Important Warning: this feature would allow a user to ask the server to send the entire user list so that the user can add selected users into contact list. This might cause your server's user list to be exposed to the internet so the administrator might want to disable this feature if the Pro Server is connected to the internet.
Important Warning: The server will Automatically Shutdown once you have changed this parameter. Please do this operation during non-business hours or send warning messages to all users before changing this parameter. Set the check box if you would like to enable "messages are saved by the server for auditing purposes". If this feature is enabled, then the server will store all the messages passed between the users for auditing purposes.
Important Warning: all logs are stored as unencrypted files, so the administrator should make sure that the files are stored in a secured location where normal users can not read them, preferrably using an encrypted file system. These logs should be backup and then removed from the system to minimize potential exposure.
To change the password of "Admin" account: